Flinders University Sport & Fitness Awards

Join with us for an evening to celebrate the achievements of our sport & fitness community, and recognise those that have represented Flinders on and off the field and from within our fitness centre, sporting clubs, our representative teams or as athletes in our ADP program. 

Please see list of awards available below; award nominations are now open for the following categories:

SPORT / CLUBS Blue Taylah Voysey – Lacrosse
  Half Blue Kiera Voysey – Lacrosse
  Club Letters : Performance Glen Fernandez – Table Tennis
  Club Letters : Service Laura Bowman – Muay Thai
Jozef Katfalli – Table Tennis
Daniel Gauci – Table Tennis
Shane Pounsett – Judo
Natalie Brinkworth – Women’s Soccer
Patrick Weatherell – Women’s Soccer
Phil Sibbons – Women’s Soccer
Samuel Tonkin – Ultimate Frisbee
  A.E. Mitchell Award – Best Club Administrator Josh May – Squash
  Volunteer of the Year Paul Sutcliffe – Athletics
  Bob Paddick Memorial Award – Personal Sporting/Coaching/Official Excellence Zoe Carter – Athletics & Orienteering
  Club of the Year Flinders Athletic Club
  Life Memberships Ali Bastian (Group Fitness)
Lee Egan (Staff)
Sue Hixson (Staff & Basketball Club)
Gail Jackson (Group Fitness)
David Trott (Staff)
Peter Ross (Judo Club)
Paul Sutcliffe (Athletics Club)
UNISPORT Service Award Harrison Paay – Men’s Indoor Volleyball
Hannah Frisby-Smith – Women’s Beach Volleyball
Mia Jures – Women’s Beach Volleyball
  Female Athlete of the Year Paige Cranage – Triathlon
  Male Athlete of the Year Fraser Western – Athletics
  Team of the Year Lacrosse, Mixed 5’s
ATHLETE DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM (ADP) Commitment to Excellence Sophie King – Gymnastics
  Athlete of the Year Anu Francis – Para Triathlon
  Coaches Award Fraser Western – Athletics
FUSF Group Fitness Instructor of the Year Jacqui Beal – Reformer Pilates, Fit Forever, Women & Weights
  Staff Member of the Year David Trott
  Gym Member of the Year Fran Crowe

NOTE: Awards listed above without a hyperlink to a nomination form, are awards selected by FUSF staff and not open to public nomination.